my profile | register | search | faq | forum home | switch id
»  The Holonet Boards   » Our Galaxy.......   » Beyond Star Wars   » What are you listening to

UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Printable Version
Author Topic: What are you listening to
Freedon Naad

Sith Sorcerer Extrodinaire

Member # 321

posted 06-07-2007 07:26 AM     Profile for Freedon Naad   Author's Homepage   Email Freedon Naad     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
I don't know why it occured to me to make this thread. Perhaps because I am a bored little intern, or perhaps because I just worked at a music festival. Although it is more probably because my job now forces me to spend hours on end in a car with little to amuse myself with but my cd player and, when I happen to be in range of someplace with a hub, wireless internet on my laptop. But I was wondering what album/artist/genre/group of artists or just music in general the folks around here have been listening to lately in their day to day lives. Personally, I've, because I keep forgetting to bring more cd's with me and I listen to music mostly in the car, been pretty much been alternating between two The Clash albums and the Frank Black album Dog in the Sand. So how about you? What music have you been listening to lately?

--------------------

I am NOT a stone!

Posts: 119 | From: NYC | Registered: Aug 2002  |  Logged: 66.108.214.50
Graysith

Chosen Daughter

Member # 27

posted 06-07-2007 12:23 PM     Profile for Graysith   Author's Homepage   Email Graysith     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
OOOH, you need an MP3 or I-Pod or something, and one of those FM transmitter/receiver thingys, then you can put all your music on it, stick it on shuffle, and listen away!

That's what I've recently gotten, IT'S GREAT. As for the music?