The Holonet Boards   » The Doctor Is In   » "StressBusters"

Mara1Jade

posted 02-24-2003 10:56 PM    
Allright, I know we all get stressed out every once and a while, and some of us more than others (for instance, ME!)

So this is the thread for everyone to talk about those things that they do to relieve stress. My stressbusters are listening to music, watching movies, playing my flute or guitar and...

*drumroll*

...Writing!

Anybody else got interesting ways to relieve stress? Maybe you'll suggest something someone else hasn't thought of!

[ 02-24-2003 10:57 PM: Message edited 1 time, lastly by Mara1Jade ]

Graysith

posted 02-24-2003 11:01 PM    
Hehe...

I have a nasty tendency toward going out driving down the interstate yellling at trees... but that's when I'm REALLY mad.

Usually I try to talk my way (to myself; I'm a terminal analyst, heh) all around and into the stressful situation, and see how it truly affects me... or if its honestly worth the energy of getting stressed out over.

If that fails, writing or listening to music doth hath their charms.

Anakin

posted 02-24-2003 11:07 PM    
I have no way of relieving stress, except sleeping and talking to Graysith. I want to start writing in a journal, but the bookstore is so very far away...

Graysith

posted 02-24-2003 11:26 PM    
Keep a journal on your computer. Or use any ol' paper. You can always just stick it together with brads or something, or take it to Kinko's Copies or somewhere and get it spiral-bound later.

Loban

posted 02-24-2003 11:45 PM    
I twitch and convulse until I knock myself out with rage...

That, or murder baseballs in my back yard...

If this post offends, I appologize...

Taehun

posted 02-25-2003 01:01 AM    
quote:
Originally posted by Loban:
I twitch and convulse until I knock myself out with rage...

You forgot the part about salivating all over the place while you're twitching on the floor.