my profile | register | search | faq | forum home | switch id
»  The Holonet Boards   » Role Playing   » RP Headquarters   » How do I join.....

UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Printable Version
Author Topic: How do I join.....
Taylor Zell

unregistered

posted 07-15-2001 02:42 AM       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
I was at irc.jedinet.com on mirc and was convinced to come here... now it happens like usual... I see, i like, and I wanna join.. but I don't know.. so of course I look like a newbie and come here and ask.. but yet the forum seems so busy I wonder if anyone will notice...

*shrugs and turns around as he puts his thumbs into his pockets and steps back onto the empty streets*

Logged: 208.6.37.9
Anakin

Retired

Member # 8

posted 07-15-2001 09:43 PM     Profile for Anakin   Author's Homepage   Email Anakin     Send New Private Message   Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
I'm not good at explainingg thuings but.....I'd suggest reading some posts (Jedi Praxeum and Empire/NR are best to read for newbies) and then jumping in somewhere. Usually the first post sort of introduces the character or something....

If you're lucky, someone will give you a quick run down on what's happening n stuff...

--------------------

Support Progress

Posts: 1663 | From: Louisville, Ky/Chicago, IL | Registered: Apr 2000  |  Logged: 172.129.100.234
Taylor Zell

unregistered

posted 07-16-2001 01:17 PM       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote
Okay then I'll just post a quick run down on my character and if I don't find a place to jump in I'll create an intro...

Name: Taylor Zell
Race: Gungan